A week of Christian Music Videos – finalists

Alright. Well, it’s been a good, busy week. So now I’m posting our top two finalist music Videos, what I consider to be the best.

In second place…

You noticed just how diverse the songs were this week. Well, the next song is a country western with a cool story a very nice twist at the end that pushes your focus upward.

“I Love You This Much” by Jimmy Wayne. (available at Dailymotion and YouTube)

Very nice twist, hu? Well, You haven’t seen anything yet. In my opinion, the best music video of all time is…

“Praying for you” by Lecrae.

With both of these videos, make sure that you stay tuned till’ the end. It’ll twist your head in a different direction. Hope you’ve enjoyed this week. That’s all, folks.

This Week’s Music Videos:
# 1 – “Praying for you” by Lecrae.
# 2 – “I Love You This Much” by Jimmy Wayne.
# 3 – “Always” by Building 429.
# 4 – “While I’m Waiting” by John Waller and “The Motions” by Matthew West.
# 5 – “Give Me Your Eyes” by Brandon Heath.
# 6 – “Send Me” by Lecrae.
# 7 – “So Long Self” by Mercy Me.

5 Responses

  1. Great selection for the last 2 music videos. I like the subtle (or not so subtle) twists at the end.

  2. I think it's really, really interesting that you chose a Jimmy Wayne song as number 2…he's the only artist on your lineup that's not considered "Christian". Just goes to show how lame a lot of the "Christian" genre has become, I guess? Anyways, I fell in love with that song years upon years ago…and you have a big round of applause from me for selecting it. πŸ™‚

  3. Yes, a lot of "Christian Contemporary" is basically "Jesus Loves me" with an electric guitar. But I'd prefer to stay positive, because there is still some excellent stuff that comes out of Christian Music (Lecrae, for example, thought most probably don't share my opinion on that). How 'bout all truth is God's Truth? Even non-christians can get it right. We shouldn't claim to have a monopoly on edifying music. Ever.> < > Brian

  4. Since Lecrae has become one of my favorite artists, the selection of “I’m Prayin’ for You” was really interesting. Great vids both of ’em. Although most of my popular groups like Thousand Foot Krutch, Skillet, and Apologetix are rock bands, there is definitely quality Christian music outside of that realm.

Leave a Reply

