Relationships 1.0: an introduction

Yes! I’m in a relationship. And totally excited.

First date...

Since I’ve started dating the gorgeous and wonderful Toni Maisano (her photography website), I’ve started thinking a lot about love, marriage, sex, purity, courtship, and… yes… dating. The D word… for my homeschool friends. That why I want to start a blogging series about relationships.

There are a lot of different courtship ideas floating around the Christian community, especially among homeschoolers. I kissed dating goodbyepractical courtship, the “10 commandments”  or the “middle ground“… and the list goes on.

Honestly, I still don’t know what to make of this, though I have plenty of thoughts on how to have a purposeful relationship that puts God first. Any advice from wiser, experienced peoples? Just leave a comment below.

Blogging about it is as much about helping me as it is trying to share my experience with you. Maybe you could learn something from a messed up bloke like me. Look for more coming up…

3 Responses

  1. Looking forward to seeing future posts! I’m trying to figure the whole “dating” thing myself at the moment and always curious about what other people think about all of this!

  2. Brian,

    “Before You Say ‘I Do'” is a great workbook, even for the pre-engagement stage of a relationship.
    http://www.christianbook.com/before-you-say-i-do-ebook/h-wright/9780736931069/pd/15494EB

  3. […] thought this would be a great book to teach me a lot about my relationship with Toni. Especially since, instead of just getting advice on marriage, I got a look at how to […]

Leave a Reply

